Official 2025/26 Secondary School Profile

YCH Lim Por Yen Secondary School

仁濟醫院林百欣中學

Not a 2027/28 admission noticeThe S1 admission field applies to S1 entry in September 2026 only. 2027 dates, participation, interviews and results require new SSPA 2025/2027 evidence.

Continue planning

Build the next step around this school

The comparison starts with this school. The official district page lists the same 2025/26 profiles in name order, while the finder filters those facts. Confirm 2027 routes and dates only from new current-cycle evidence.

Evidence layer 1 · Official 2025/26 profile

Read the official school facts first

These fields come from the official Secondary School Profile and generally reflect September 2025. They do not establish 2027/28 dates, current-cycle participation or admission probability.

DistrictTsuen Wan
Finance typeAided
GenderCo-educational
Founded1982
2025/26 S1 feeNot stated
S1 classes4
Sponsoring bodyYan Chai Hospital
ReligionNot Applicable
Site area6503 m²

Official school exam evidence

HKDSE, IB and HKCEE distinction records

Each item retains its exam system, result year and school-published definition. The three categories cannot be added together and do not enter the ranking while territory-wide coverage is incomplete.

HKDSE top scorersNo reviewed recordThe school's year-by-year review is incomplete; this does not mean zero. From 2024, use the school-published six-subject 5** plus CSD Attained definition, retaining each school's exact wording.
IB perfect 45sNo reviewed recordThe school's year-by-year review is incomplete; this does not mean zero. A total score of 45 in the IB Diploma Programme.
Legacy HKCEE 10ANo reviewed recordThe school's year-by-year review is incomplete; this does not mean zero. A historical record from the discontinued HKCEE, kept separate from HKDSE and IB.
Estimated group2Anon-official reference

AI-assisted non-official estimate

2026 rough academic-group estimate

This estimate primarily uses academic programmes and teaching resources in 441 official 2025/26 profiles, plus a capped recent public-attention proxy. Student support, continuity, feeder and through-train factors score zero. It is not EDB banding, a complete public-exam ranking, an intake result, admission probability or 2027 application status. Public attention is not positive sentiment, academic outcomes or school quality.

AI-assisted non-official rough estimateThis is an AI-assisted non-official rough estimate for initial family research, not a precise answer. It is not EDB banding, a complete exam-results ranking, an intake result, admission probability or a child-fit conclusion. Official-profile academic programmes and teaching resources remain primary, with a capped public-attention proxy that measures recent viewing interest rather than positive sentiment, parent satisfaction or school quality. Student support, continuity, feeder and through-train factors score zero. Reviewed HKDSE and IB distinction records are shown separately but do not score because coverage is incomplete. Parents should verify current school evidence and make their own judgement.
Model position#18053.2 / 100
District position#6Tsuen Wan
Public-attention proxy22Median 22 daily views across 59 complete days from 2026-05-17 to 2026-07-14
Academic programme
16.7 / 50
Teaching resources
27.2 / 35
Public-attention proxy
9.3 / 15
Model score
53.2 / 100

Historical admission reference

S1 admission reference: September 2026

Our school will accept discretionary places. Our school will participate in the Secondary School Places Allocation System through central allocation stage (Applicable for admission to S.1 in September 2026 ).Admission Criteria: Interview 30%; Internal school result 10%; Ranking order by EDB 30%; Conduct (school comments) 20%; ECA (including awards) 10%; #Children of alumni can receive extra marks#

Use boundary: This can explain the prior cycle's published admission approach, but it cannot establish the 2027 application window, weightings or participation status.

From historical reference to the current cycle

YCH Lim Por Yen Secondary School: 2027/28 evidence status

These states come directly from the separate 2025/2027 cycle contract. The 2025/26 profile and 2026 dates do not fill its gaps.

Allocation framework confirmed

The EDB circular confirms SSPA 2025/2027 for S1 entry in the 2027/28 school year.

2025/2027
Key 2027 dates published

The EDB SSPA 2025/2027 leaflet confirms 4 key milestones. Participating-school and non-participating DSS lists and school-specific arrangements still require verification.

4 key milestones
Annual school lists not published

The current-cycle participating-school and non-participating DSS lists are still pending.

Route unconfirmed
Finance type does not establish the routeThe Aided label comes from the official 2025/26 profile. Confirm the route and dates from the current EDB lists or an explicit YCH Lim Por Yen Secondary School notice for 2027/28.

Language policy

Although Chinese is adopted as the medium of instruction, Life-wide Learning English activities can be found, e.g. English Morning Assembly, Lunchtime English activities, English Corner, Solo Verse Speaking and Public Speaking competitions. Elite and remedial classes are organized after school in all forms to enhance students' interest and competence in English. Our school has also put great emphasis on boosting students' Putonghua (PTH) proficiency by organizing PTH Day, recruiting PTH ambassadors, joining Solo Verse Speaking Competition, having Song Dedication, Film Appreciation, PTH Store etc.

2025/26

Official-profile subjects and teaching medium

The school-level subject text below is retained from the CHSC official profile. The estimate counts only fixed subject categories and does not reward longer prose.

S1 to S3 · Chinese-medium

Chinese, Mathematics*, Citizenship, Economics and Society*, History*, Chinese History, Computer*, Design and Technology, Geography*, Life Education, Integrated Science*, Moral Education, Home Economics*, Putonghua, Visual Arts*, Music*, PE

S1 to S3 · English-medium

English Language

S1 to S3 · Class/group or school-based medium

No subjects are separately listed in the official profile.

S4 to S6 · Chinese-medium

Chinese, Mathematics, Citizenship and Social Development, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Business, Accounting and Financial Studies (Business Management Module), Business, Accounting and Financial Studies (Accounting Module), Design and Applied Technology, Economics, Geography, Information and Communication Technology, Chinese History, Tourism and Hospitality Studies, Visual Arts, Maths M2, Life Education, Moral Education, Other Learning Experience, PE, Learning to Learn, Chinese Culture Studies

S4 to S6 · English-medium

English Language, Western Culture Studies

S4 to S6 · Class/group or school-based medium

No subjects are separately listed in the official profile.

Facilities

The campus provides a spacious layout with a serene setting. Air conditioning has been installed in all classrooms, special rooms, the School Hall, and the Covered Playground. The Wi-Fi network is accessible throughout the school. All blackboards have been replaced with touch screen displays, along with projectors and visualizers on standby. In the 2023-2024 academic year, the Fitness Center was established, and the Library and Art Room were also renovated. The Fitness Center is equipped with a diverse range of fitness equipment. Teachers can design specific and systematic training programs to meet the needs of both teams and individual athletes, which in turn enhances the physical fitness and confidence of students. The library now serves not only as a treasure trove of knowledge but also as an academic platform for information sharing, collaborative learning, and shared reading. The six touch screen displays in the Art Room enhance the quality of student presentations and evaluation activities. The school also includes a Home Economics Room, a STEAM Room, a Student Activity Center, a Counseling Room, a Discipline Room, and a Computer Room.

Facilities supporting special educational needs

Ramp, Accessible lift and Accessible toilet.

Classes and teaching staff

Teachers63
Bachelor degree100%
Postgraduate or above66%
Ten or more years' experience73%
Special-education training49%
Classrooms25

2025/26 classes by level

S14
S24
S34
S44
S54
S64

Location and contact

Address: No.145-165 Standard Secondary School Tsuen King Circuit Tsuen Wan

Telephone: 24937258
Email: info@ychlpyss.edu.hk

Public transport: Bus: 39M, 39A, 30, 30X; Minibus: 95, 95M, 84

Official sources

Profile facts are generally as at September 2025; reopen the school website before acting.

School-specific evidence FAQ

Frequently asked questions

These answers restate the official profile facts, evidence years and use boundaries already shown on this page. They do not fill in unconfirmed 2027 dates or allocation routes.

What official information does this page show for YCH Lim Por Yen Secondary School?

The official 2025/26 Secondary School Profile records Tsuen Wan, Aided, Co-educational, and a 2025/26 S1 fee of Not stated. Profile facts generally reflect September 2025.

Is YCH Lim Por Yen Secondary School's 2A estimate official EDB banding?

No. 2A is S1Tracker's AI-assisted non-official rough estimate from the published 2026 method. It is not EDB school banding, a complete exam-results ranking, intake quality, admission probability or a child-fit conclusion.

Does this page confirm YCH Lim Por Yen Secondary School's 2027 application route or dates?

No. The 2025/26 profile admission text applies to S1 entry in September 2026. Current-cycle participation, application dates, interviews and results must be confirmed from the 2025/2027 EDB lists or an explicit school notice for this cycle.

How can I compare YCH Lim Por Yen Secondary School with other schools?

Use the four-school comparison to inspect official profile facts first, reviewed exam evidence separately, and the non-official estimate after those layers. The comparison does not request or store student or application data.

Tsuen Wan · Official-profile discovery

Schools with the same finance type are listed first, then the same gender, with English-name order as the tie-break. This is not a ranking, fit judgement or 2027 allocation-route claim.