Official 2025/26 Secondary School Profile

Cumberland Presbyterian Church Yao Dao Secondary School

金巴崙長老會耀道中學

Not a 2027/28 admission noticeThe S1 admission field applies to S1 entry in September 2026 only. 2027 dates, participation, interviews and results require new SSPA 2025/2027 evidence.

Continue planning

Build the next step around this school

The comparison starts with this school. The official district page lists the same 2025/26 profiles in name order, while the finder filters those facts. Confirm 2027 routes and dates only from new current-cycle evidence.

Evidence layer 1 · Official 2025/26 profile

Read the official school facts first

These fields come from the official Secondary School Profile and generally reflect September 2025. They do not establish 2027/28 dates, current-cycle participation or admission probability.

DistrictYuen Long
Finance typeAided
GenderCo-educational
Founded2005
2025/26 S1 feeNot stated
S1 classes4
Sponsoring bodyCumberland Presbyterian Church Hong Kong Presbyterian
ReligionProtestantism / Christianity
Site area6000 m²

Official school exam evidence

HKDSE, IB and HKCEE distinction records

Each item retains its exam system, result year and school-published definition. The three categories cannot be added together and do not enter the ranking while territory-wide coverage is incomplete.

HKDSE top scorersNo reviewed recordThe school's year-by-year review is incomplete; this does not mean zero. From 2024, use the school-published six-subject 5** plus CSD Attained definition, retaining each school's exact wording.
IB perfect 45sNo reviewed recordThe school's year-by-year review is incomplete; this does not mean zero. A total score of 45 in the IB Diploma Programme.
Legacy HKCEE 10ANo reviewed recordThe school's year-by-year review is incomplete; this does not mean zero. A historical record from the discontinued HKCEE, kept separate from HKDSE and IB.
Estimated group2Anon-official reference

AI-assisted non-official estimate

2026 rough academic-group estimate

This estimate primarily uses academic programmes and teaching resources in 441 official 2025/26 profiles, plus a capped recent public-attention proxy. Student support, continuity, feeder and through-train factors score zero. It is not EDB banding, a complete public-exam ranking, an intake result, admission probability or 2027 application status. Public attention is not positive sentiment, academic outcomes or school quality.

AI-assisted non-official rough estimateThis is an AI-assisted non-official rough estimate for initial family research, not a precise answer. It is not EDB banding, a complete exam-results ranking, an intake result, admission probability or a child-fit conclusion. Official-profile academic programmes and teaching resources remain primary, with a capped public-attention proxy that measures recent viewing interest rather than positive sentiment, parent satisfaction or school quality. Student support, continuity, feeder and through-train factors score zero. Reviewed HKDSE and IB distinction records are shown separately but do not score because coverage is incomplete. Parents should verify current school evidence and make their own judgement.
Model position#14855.5 / 100
District position#12Yuen Long
Public-attention proxy12Median 12 daily views across 59 complete days from 2026-05-17 to 2026-07-14
Academic programme
36.3 / 50
Teaching resources
17.0 / 35
Public-attention proxy
2.2 / 15
Model score
55.5 / 100

Historical admission reference

S1 admission reference: September 2026

Our school will accept discretionary places. Our school will participate in the Secondary School Places Allocation System through central allocation stage (Applicable for admission to S.1 in September 2026 ).The selection criteria are mainly based on students' conduct, academic performance and students' learning enthusiasm. (Conduct 35%; Academic Performance 35%; Interview Performance 20%; Activities and Awards 10%)

Use boundary: This can explain the prior cycle's published admission approach, but it cannot establish the 2027 application window, weightings or participation status.

From historical reference to the current cycle

Cumberland Presbyterian Church Yao Dao Secondary School: 2027/28 evidence status

These states come directly from the separate 2025/2027 cycle contract. The 2025/26 profile and 2026 dates do not fill its gaps.

Allocation framework confirmed

The EDB circular confirms SSPA 2025/2027 for S1 entry in the 2027/28 school year.

2025/2027
Key 2027 dates published

The EDB SSPA 2025/2027 leaflet confirms 4 key milestones. Participating-school and non-participating DSS lists and school-specific arrangements still require verification.

4 key milestones
Annual school lists not published

The current-cycle participating-school and non-participating DSS lists are still pending.

Route unconfirmed
Finance type does not establish the routeThe Aided label comes from the official 2025/26 profile. Confirm the route and dates from the current EDB lists or an explicit Cumberland Presbyterian Church Yao Dao Secondary School notice for 2027/28.

Language policy

In order to strengthen students’ ability in coping with senior secondary form curriculum and better prepare for further tertiary education, English has been adopted as the medium of instruction in Secondary 1 to Secondary 3 Mathematics and Science. Our school puts emphasis on building up the reading and writing interest and habit to develop students' language abilities. Reading resources with suitable levels are purchased and the strategies are implemented in promotion of the reading and writing atmosphere.

2025/26

Official-profile subjects and teaching medium

The school-level subject text below is retained from the CHSC official profile. The estimate counts only fixed subject categories and does not reward longer prose.

S1 to S3 · Chinese-medium

Chinese Language, Chinese History, Citizenship, Economics and Society (S.1-S.2), History & Geography (S.1-S.2), Humanities (S.3), Computer and Technology, Music, Physical Education, Visual Arts, Christian Education, Putonghua, Food and Nutrition, Life Technology (S.1-S.2), Think & Make, Information Technology (S.3), Business, Accounting and Financial Studies (S.3), Reading Lesson

S1 to S3 · English-medium

English Language, Language Across the Curriculum (S.1-S.2), Mathematics*, Science* (S.1-S.2), Physics* (S.3), Chemistry* (S.3), Biology* (S.3)

S1 to S3 · Class/group or school-based medium

No subjects are separately listed in the official profile.

S4 to S6 · Chinese-medium

Chinese Language, Citizenship and Social Development, Economics, Geography, History, Information and Communication Technology, Physical Education (NSS), Visual Arts (NSS), Ethics and Religious Studies, Chinese History, Tourism and Hospitality Studies, Physical Education, Music, Life Education, Christian Education, Reading Lesson

S4 to S6 · English-medium

English Language, Mathematics, Mathematics (Extended Part Module 2), Physics, Chemistry, Biology

S4 to S6 · Class/group or school-based medium

Business, Accounting and Financial Studies

Facilities

Our school has the latest school building design (Year 2000). The high speed computer network was installed so that students can learn through the Campus Digital TV Studio. All the classrooms were installed with Wi-Fi, computers and large-screen televisions. Tablet computers are used to assist students' learning in the classroom. Jabbok Sports Science and Fitness Centre was established for physiological data analysis to determine performance parameters during activities such as cycling, running and rowing. Our school hall was installed with a large LED display screen and synchronous display large-screen televisions. The STEAM+ Innovation and Technology Space will open this year, providing an excellent learning environment for our students. The school hall has been equipped with an LED wall and multiple large-screen televisions that can display content simultaneously. Additionally, the campus’s power supply system is controlled through Internet of Things (IoT) technology, creating a better learning environment and facilities to support both educational activities and large events.

Facilities supporting special educational needs

Ramp, Accessible lift and Accessible toilet.

Classes and teaching staff

Teachers64
Bachelor degree100%
Postgraduate or above45%
Ten or more years' experience53%
Special-education training62%
Classrooms30

2025/26 classes by level

S14
S24
S34
S44
S54
S64

Location and contact

Address: 28 Hong Yip Street Yuen Long

Telephone: 24730777
Email: info@cpcydss.edu.hk

Public transport: The School is located near the West Rail Yuen Long station and Yuen Long LRT station and is only a 6 minute walk away.

Official sources

Profile facts are generally as at September 2025; reopen the school website before acting.

School-specific evidence FAQ

Frequently asked questions

These answers restate the official profile facts, evidence years and use boundaries already shown on this page. They do not fill in unconfirmed 2027 dates or allocation routes.

What official information does this page show for Cumberland Presbyterian Church Yao Dao Secondary School?

The official 2025/26 Secondary School Profile records Yuen Long, Aided, Co-educational, and a 2025/26 S1 fee of Not stated. Profile facts generally reflect September 2025.

Is Cumberland Presbyterian Church Yao Dao Secondary School's 2A estimate official EDB banding?

No. 2A is S1Tracker's AI-assisted non-official rough estimate from the published 2026 method. It is not EDB school banding, a complete exam-results ranking, intake quality, admission probability or a child-fit conclusion.

Does this page confirm Cumberland Presbyterian Church Yao Dao Secondary School's 2027 application route or dates?

No. The 2025/26 profile admission text applies to S1 entry in September 2026. Current-cycle participation, application dates, interviews and results must be confirmed from the 2025/2027 EDB lists or an explicit school notice for this cycle.

How can I compare Cumberland Presbyterian Church Yao Dao Secondary School with other schools?

Use the four-school comparison to inspect official profile facts first, reviewed exam evidence separately, and the non-official estimate after those layers. The comparison does not request or store student or application data.

Yuen Long · Official-profile discovery

Schools with the same finance type are listed first, then the same gender, with English-name order as the tie-break. This is not a ranking, fit judgement or 2027 allocation-route claim.