Official 2025/26 Secondary School Profile

Helen Liang Memorial Secondary School (Shatin)

梁文燕紀念中學(沙田)

Not a 2027/28 admission noticeThe S1 admission field applies to S1 entry in September 2026 only. 2027 dates, participation, interviews and results require new SSPA 2025/2027 evidence.

Continue planning

Build the next step around this school

The comparison starts with this school. The official district page lists the same 2025/26 profiles in name order, while the finder filters those facts. Confirm 2027 routes and dates only from new current-cycle evidence.

Evidence layer 1 · Official 2025/26 profile

Read the official school facts first

These fields come from the official Secondary School Profile and generally reflect September 2025. They do not establish 2027/28 dates, current-cycle participation or admission probability.

DistrictSha Tin
Finance typeGovernment
GenderCo-educational
Founded1988
2025/26 S1 feeNot stated
S1 classes4
Sponsoring bodyHKSAR Government
ReligionNot Applicable
Site area11000 m²

Official school exam evidence

HKDSE, IB and HKCEE distinction records

Each item retains its exam system, result year and school-published definition. The three categories cannot be added together and do not enter the ranking while territory-wide coverage is incomplete.

HKDSE top scorersNo reviewed recordThe school's year-by-year review is incomplete; this does not mean zero. From 2024, use the school-published six-subject 5** plus CSD Attained definition, retaining each school's exact wording.
IB perfect 45sNo reviewed recordThe school's year-by-year review is incomplete; this does not mean zero. A total score of 45 in the IB Diploma Programme.
Legacy HKCEE 10ANo reviewed recordThe school's year-by-year review is incomplete; this does not mean zero. A historical record from the discontinued HKCEE, kept separate from HKDSE and IB.
Estimated group1Bnon-official reference

AI-assisted non-official estimate

2026 rough academic-group estimate

This estimate primarily uses academic programmes and teaching resources in 441 official 2025/26 profiles, plus a capped recent public-attention proxy. Student support, continuity, feeder and through-train factors score zero. It is not EDB banding, a complete public-exam ranking, an intake result, admission probability or 2027 application status. Public attention is not positive sentiment, academic outcomes or school quality.

AI-assisted non-official rough estimateThis is an AI-assisted non-official rough estimate for initial family research, not a precise answer. It is not EDB banding, a complete exam-results ranking, an intake result, admission probability or a child-fit conclusion. Official-profile academic programmes and teaching resources remain primary, with a capped public-attention proxy that measures recent viewing interest rather than positive sentiment, parent satisfaction or school quality. Student support, continuity, feeder and through-train factors score zero. Reviewed HKDSE and IB distinction records are shown separately but do not score because coverage is incomplete. Parents should verify current school evidence and make their own judgement.
Model position#11058.0 / 100
District position#9Sha Tin
Public-attention proxy21Median 21 daily views across 59 complete days from 2026-05-17 to 2026-07-14
Academic programme
34.2 / 50
Teaching resources
15.0 / 35
Public-attention proxy
8.8 / 15
Model score
58.0 / 100

Historical admission reference

S1 admission reference: September 2026

Our school will accept discretionary places. Our school will participate in the Secondary School Places Allocation System through central allocation stage (Applicable for admission to S.1 in September 2026 ).The criteria of S.1 discretionary places admission are as follows: 1. School results – 30%; 2. Conduct – 20%; 3. Extra-curricular activities, services inside and outside the school & awards – 10%; 4. Interview – 40%. The criteria of S.1 discretionary places admission are as follows (If interview cannot be arranged): 1. Rank Order (provided by EDB) – 60%; 2. Conduct – 30%; 3. Extra-curricular activities, services inside and outside the school & awards – 10%.

Use boundary: This can explain the prior cycle's published admission approach, but it cannot establish the 2027 application window, weightings or participation status.

From historical reference to the current cycle

Helen Liang Memorial Secondary School (Shatin): 2027/28 evidence status

These states come directly from the separate 2025/2027 cycle contract. The 2025/26 profile and 2026 dates do not fill its gaps.

Allocation framework confirmed

The EDB circular confirms SSPA 2025/2027 for S1 entry in the 2027/28 school year.

2025/2027
Key 2027 dates published

The EDB SSPA 2025/2027 leaflet confirms 4 key milestones. Participating-school and non-participating DSS lists and school-specific arrangements still require verification.

4 key milestones
Annual school lists not published

The current-cycle participating-school and non-participating DSS lists are still pending.

Route unconfirmed
Finance type does not establish the routeThe Government label comes from the official 2025/26 profile. Confirm the route and dates from the current EDB lists or an explicit Helen Liang Memorial Secondary School (Shatin) notice for 2027/28.

Language policy

Under the fine-tuning of the medium of instruction (MOI) policy, our school adopts a progressive approach to finding a suitable medium of instruction based on students' language abilities with some subjects using English as the MOI.

2025/26

Official-profile subjects and teaching medium

The school-level subject text below is retained from the CHSC official profile. The estimate counts only fixed subject categories and does not reward longer prose.

S1 to S3 · Chinese-medium

Chinese Language, Citizenship, Economics and Society, Technology and Living (S.1-S.2), Design & Technology (S.1-S.2), Computer Literacy (S.1-S.2), STEAM (S.3), Putonghua (S.1), Chinese History, History, Geography, Visual Arts, Music, Physical Education, Whole Person Development Period

S1 to S3 · English-medium

English Language

S1 to S3 · Class/group or school-based medium

Mathematics*, Science (S.1-S.3)* The Junior Secondary Pilot Program for Other Languages offers Japanese courses (S.1)

S4 to S6 · Chinese-medium

Chinese Language, Citizenship and Social Development, Economics, BAFS (Business, Accounting & Financial Studies), History, Biology, Geography, Visual Arts, Tourism and Hospitality Studies (S.4), Health Management and Social Care (S.4), Chinese History (s.5, S.6), Information & Communication Technology (S.4, S.5), Music (S.4), Physical Education, Whole Person Development Period, Health Care Practice (S.4), Pâtisserie and Café Operations (S.4), Exercise Science and Health Fitness (S.4), Health Care Practice (S.5), Pâtisserie and Café Operations (S.5)

S4 to S6 · English-medium

English Language, Chemistry (S.6), Biology (S.6)

S4 to S6 · Class/group or school-based medium

Mathematics, Mathematics (Extended Part - Module 1), Physics, Chemistry (S.4-S.5), Biology (S.4-S.5) Other Language Learning Programme for Senior Secondary Student: French, Japanese, Korean, and Spanish (S.4)

Facilities

28 standard classrooms with air-conditioning system and 20 special rooms (laboratories, English Language room, Chinese Language room, computer room, MMLC, and resource room) in addition to school hall, library, self-study room, multi-purpose room, student activity room, indoor playground, basketball court, amphitheatre, climbing wall, etc.

Facilities supporting special educational needs

Accessible lift and Accessible toilet.

Classes and teaching staff

Teachers56
Bachelor degree98%
Postgraduate or above41%
Ten or more years' experience75%
Special-education training53%
Classrooms48

2025/26 classes by level

S14
S24
S34
S44
S54
S64

Location and contact

Address: 2 Hin Tin Street Tai Wai Shatin

Telephone: 26941414
Email: email@mail.hlmssst.edu.hk

Public transport: Public transportation near the school: Buses: 46X, 80, 81S, 85B, 88K, 286X, 281M; Public Light Buses: 803, 803K, 804; MTR Station: Hin Keng Station (Tuen Ma line).

Official sources

Profile facts are generally as at September 2025; reopen the school website before acting.

School-specific evidence FAQ

Frequently asked questions

These answers restate the official profile facts, evidence years and use boundaries already shown on this page. They do not fill in unconfirmed 2027 dates or allocation routes.

What official information does this page show for Helen Liang Memorial Secondary School (Shatin)?

The official 2025/26 Secondary School Profile records Sha Tin, Government, Co-educational, and a 2025/26 S1 fee of Not stated. Profile facts generally reflect September 2025.

Is Helen Liang Memorial Secondary School (Shatin)'s 1B estimate official EDB banding?

No. 1B is S1Tracker's AI-assisted non-official rough estimate from the published 2026 method. It is not EDB school banding, a complete exam-results ranking, intake quality, admission probability or a child-fit conclusion.

Does this page confirm Helen Liang Memorial Secondary School (Shatin)'s 2027 application route or dates?

No. The 2025/26 profile admission text applies to S1 entry in September 2026. Current-cycle participation, application dates, interviews and results must be confirmed from the 2025/2027 EDB lists or an explicit school notice for this cycle.

How can I compare Helen Liang Memorial Secondary School (Shatin) with other schools?

Use the four-school comparison to inspect official profile facts first, reviewed exam evidence separately, and the non-official estimate after those layers. The comparison does not request or store student or application data.

Sha Tin · Official-profile discovery

Schools with the same finance type are listed first, then the same gender, with English-name order as the tie-break. This is not a ranking, fit judgement or 2027 allocation-route claim.